The 32 Players on the 2016 MLB Hall of Fame Ballot


Today Major League Baseball released the list of the 32 players eligible for induction next year on the MLB Hall of Fame Ballot, including Ken Griffey Jr. and Trevor Hoffman

Here’s the list

Garret Anderson
Brad Ausmus
Jeff Bagwell
Barry Bonds
Luis Castillo
Roger Clemens
David Eckstein
Jim Edmonds
Nomar Garciaparra
Troy Glaus
Ken Griffey Jr
Mark Grudzielanek
Mike Hampton
Trevor Hoffman
Jason Kendall
Jeff Kent
Mike Lowell
Edgar Martinez
Fred McGriff
Mark McGwire
Mike Mussina
Mike Piazza
Tim Raines
Curt Schilling
Gary Sheffield
Lee Smith
Sammy Sosa
Mike Sweeney
Alan Trammell
Billy Wagner
Larry Walker
Randy Winn

Last year the voters put 4 guys into the hall from one ballot. That almost never happens, so looking at this list, if I had to pick two or three guys, I’m going Griffey, Hoffman, and Wagner.

Ken Griffey Jr: ’97 AL MVP, 13-time All Star, 10-time Gold Glove, 630 HRs, and 1 GOAT award from me.

Trevor Hoffman: 7-time All Star, 601 saves, second behind only Mariano Rivera.

Billy Wagner: 422 saves, 2.31 ERA, and is the K/9 KING at 11.9/9, and a career WHIP under 1.

Wagner might not be a first ballot guy I think he gets overlooked a bit, but he’ll have his time.