MLB 2015 Roberto Clemente Award Nominees


Today, Major League Baseball officially announced its 30 nominees for the annual Roberto Clemente award. Every year the award is given to the player who “best represents the game of baseball through positive contributions on and off the field, including sportsmanship and community involvement.”

Nominees are listed in alphabetical order by team.


Arizona Diamondbacks – Paul Goldschmidt

Atlanta Braves – Jason Grilli

Baltimore Orioles – Brian Matusz

Boston Red Sox – Brock Holt

Chicago Cubs – Anthony Rizzo

Chicago White Sox – David Robertson

Cincinnati Reds – JJ Hoover

Cleveland Indians – Carlos Carrasco

Colorado Rockies – Kyle Kendrick

Detroit Tigers – Miguel Cabrera

Houston Astros – George Springer

Kansas City Royals – Alex Gordon

Los Angeles Angels – Hector Santiago

Los Angeles Dodgers – Adrian Gonzalez

Miami Marlins – Dee Gordon

Milwaukee Brewers – Jonathon Lucroy

Minnesota Twins – Torii Hunter

New York Mets – Curtis Granderson

New York Yankees – Mark Teixeira

Oakland Athletics – Stephen Vogt

Philadelphia Phillies – Ryan Howard

Pittsburgh Pirates – Andrew McCutchen

St. Louis Cardinals – Adam Wainwright

San Diego Padres – Andrew Cashner

San Francisco Giants – Javier Lopez

Seattle Mariners – Charlie Furbush

Tampa Bay Rays – Chris Archer

Texas Rangers – Adrian Beltre

Toronto Blue Jays – Jose Bautista

Washington Nationals – Denard Span